Click here for the website of the Computational Linguistics and Speech Processing Lab (CLASP)

Lunch January 2014 (left to right): Ravdeep, Joe, Cissi, Alf, Kathryn, Limor

Group lunch in Jan 2014

Spring 2015 student-led group meetings (Tuesdays 9:30-10:45 am or 12:30-1:45 pm)

Date Research discusssant
Tue. Feb. 10 9:30-10:45 am Tong
Tue. Feb. 24 12:30-1:45 pm Dan
Tue. March 10 9:30-10:45 am Preethi
Tue. March 31 12:30-1:45 pm Nick
Tue. April 7 9:30-10:45 am Will
Tue. April 21 12:30-1:45 pm Sarah
Tue. March 5 9:30-10:45 am Ben, Doug
Week of May 4-8, time TBA End of semester celebration (McGregor's)

Fall 2014 student-led group meetings (Tuesdays 3:00-4:00 pm, meeting up at the LBR-A220 lab)

Date Research discusssant
Sept. 30 Ravdeep
Oct. 14 Joe
Nov. 4 Preethi
Nov. 25 Nick, Dan
Dec. 16 Tong, Will

Spring 2014 student-led group meetings (Thursdays 9:30-10:45 am, meeting up at the LBR-A220 lab)

Date Research discusssant
February 27 Limor
March 13 Ravdeep
April 3 Joe
April 17 Kathryn
May 1 Alf

Link to publications/events

Graduate committees:

1. Member of Dissertation Committee, Xuan Guo, Ph.D. Candidate in Computing and Information Sciences.

2. Member of Dissertation Committee, Preethi Vaidyanathan, Ph.D. Candidate in Imaging Science. Proposal defended.

3. Co-Advisor of Thesis Committee, Nick Schrading , B.S./M.S. Candidate in Computer Engineering.

4. Chair of Thesis Committee, Joseph Bullard, M.S. Candidate in Computer Science. Defended Spring 2015.

4. Co-Advisor of MS Project, Ravdeep Johar, M. S. Candidate in Computer Science. Completed 12/2015.

5. Co-Advisor of Thesis Committee, Limor Hochberg, M. S. Candidate in Applied Experimental and Engineering Psychology. Defended Spring 2014.

6. Member of Thesis Committee, Nicholas Iuliucci, M.S. Cand. in Applied Experimental and Engineering Psychology. Proposal title: Cognitive and Linguistic Examination of Time Restraints during a Medical Interview. Proposal defended.

7. Member of Thesis Committee, Nathaniel Moseley, M.S. Cand. in Computer Science. Defended Spring 2013.

8. Member of Thesis Committee, Katie Greiner, M.S. Cand in Human-Computer Interaction, Golisano College of Computing and Information Sciences. Thesis: A Comparison of Two Concurrent Think-Aloud Protocols: Categories and Relevancy of Utterances. Defended Fall 2012.

Current RIT students with other research projects:

1. Will Paul (New Media Interactive Development, B.S. Candidate)

2. Dan Lavoie (Software Engineering, B.S. Candidate)

Other formerly mentored RIT/NTID student researchers (incl. RIT/NTID alumni):

1. Kathryn Womack (ASL-English Interpreting, B.S. '2014)

2. Wilson McCoy (Game Design & Development, B.S. '2012) .

3. Michael Lehrman (Major in Interdisciplinary Studies, B.S. '2011).

4. Matt Rogers (Major in New Media Publishing, B.S. '2012).

5. Michael Smith (Computer Science).

6. Jim Male (Computer Science).

7. Matt Kennedy (Mechanical Engineering).

8. Alf Kilroy(Computer Science)